Links to useful websites

Be my eyes   www.bemyeyes.org/
Connecting blind people with volunteer helpers around the world

Quit Day   www.QuitDay.org
Supporting a healthier blind community by raising awareness on the dangers of smoking.

Bible Resources   www.biblesprout.com
Grow deeper in God's Word through hundreds of articles and access to the best Christian study resources on the web.

Bible Verses   www.bibleverses.com
A resource to search Bible verses that is specifically formatted for screen readers for the visually impaired

RNIB   www.rnib.org.uk
Supporting blind and partially sighted people

St John's Guild   http://www.stjohnsguild.org
Anglicans supporting blind people

Confederation of Transcribed Information Services   http://www.cotis.org.uk
To promote the provision of information in alternative formats to print

ABC - the Association of Blind Catholics   www.blindcatholics.org.uk
To give blind and partially sighted Roman Catholics and other interested Christians a closer link with the church and each other

Torch Trust   http://www.torchtrust.org
Christian literature, fellowship and support for the visually impaired

Deaf Blind UK   http://www.deafblind.org.uk
National charity providing support services and campaigning on behalf of deaf blind adults and their carers

Screen Reader   www.screenreader.net
Vista compatible reading aid, free software, for the blind and visually impaired

Action For Blind People   www.actionforblindpeople.org.uk
Providing practical and emotional advice and support across England to people who are blind or partially sighted and their friends and family

The UK Association for Accessible Formats   www.ukaaf.org
An industry association which is setting standards, promoting best practice and enabling organisations to meet the needs of people with print impairments

A cheaper way to print Braille?   Click this link
An interesting article from The Telegraph newspaper

Sightline Directory   http://www.sightlinedirectory.org.uk
The directory for services aimed at helping blind or partially sighted people



We would also like to build up a list of Christian-associated venues considered to be 'blind-friendly'.  If you have visited somewhere and would like to recommend it as being 'blind-friendly' please fill in the form below and then press submit.

Name of Place:
Where is it:
What's on offer:
What facilities does it offer blind people:
Are there guides? Yes (tick here)
Is there information in Braille or tape format? Yes (tick here)
Other comments:
Please prove you are human by filling in the correct numbers: